Hammer N Ales Portsmouth is a wargaming group based in Portsmouth
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 du du du du FAQ ahh ahh

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Noveltyboy

avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2012-08-29
Age : 35
Location : Portsmouth

PostSubject: du du du du FAQ ahh ahh   Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:44 am


a few points of note,

no such thing as character units now

monolith doesnt get jink - dur

grounded flying monster is well. . . grounded and doesnt count as zooming

vehicle fails dangerous terrain, immobilised AND loses a hull point

cant hit a flyer unless u need to roll to hit, overwrites that tourney ruling on njals storm then, HAHA guys who lost to him

models that ignore difficult terrain still fight at I1 if they charge through it

I love this one, flying monsters CAN arrive via deepstrike in swoop mode, no deepstrike mishap for them then lol

flying monsters get skyfire if they are swooping, big lols

one ive got wrong, if your IN a building you can overwatch if its charged, if your on the battlements you cant and you cant overwatch with gun emplacements

this is brb stuff i will leave codexs stuff as im not readin them all, yet

oh dear

Q: Does a Nemesis Dreadknight armed with a Nemesis greatsword have
4 Attacks at Strength 10 that, because of the Nemesis greatsword, can
re-roll To Hit, To Wound and Armour Penetration rolls?(p54)
A: Yes.

really? who thinks of shit like this

Q: What effect, if any, does the Scout special rule have on a Valkyrie or
Vendetta? Will this allow it to enter play in Turn 1 by redeploying 6"
onto the board? (p56)
A: It has no effect.

I KNEW IT

Q: If a unit with one or more reanimation protocols or ever-living
counters fails its Morale check and falls back off the table, what
happens to the counters and the models they represent? (p29)
A: They are lost and no Reanimation Protocols/Ever-living rolls
are made.

this should be banned

Q: Is there any way to embark back onto a Night Scythe?
A: Yes – follow the rules for Embarking on page 78, treating
the Night Scythe’s base as its Access Point. Note that this is
possible despite the Night Scythe being a Zooming Flyer.

CRAP

Q: Can I attempt to use a Rune Priest’s runic weapon, a Wolf Tail
Talisman and make a Deny the Witch roll to nullify an enemy psychic
power?
A: No. You can only make a single attempt to prevent an
enemy psychic power, so choose your method carefully.

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thelifeandtimesofnoveltyboy.blogspot.co.uk/
Admin
Admin


Posts : 910
Join date : 2012-07-17

PostSubject: Re: du du du du FAQ ahh ahh   Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:04 am

The ever living thing, fair enough you won this one. It could have gone either way, and this still doesn't make up for the whole landraider cover save fiasco... Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://hammernales.forumotion.co.uk
Noveltyboy

avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2012-08-29
Age : 35
Location : Portsmouth

PostSubject: Re: du du du du FAQ ahh ahh   Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:52 pm

what was the landraider cover save thing?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thelifeandtimesofnoveltyboy.blogspot.co.uk/
Admin
Admin


Posts : 910
Join date : 2012-07-17

PostSubject: Re: du du du du FAQ ahh ahh   Sun Sep 09, 2012 12:41 am

That'd be the time you and I argued for half an hour over whether a cover save applied if ANY part of the model was hidden, you saying that if a mm of a landraiders track was hidden you got a cover save. We eventually diced off, you won. And then the next turn when it was my turn to get a cover save you confessed that you'd realised you'd been wrong after the first 5 minutes but carried the argument on anyway...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://hammernales.forumotion.co.uk
Noveltyboy

avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2012-08-29
Age : 35
Location : Portsmouth

PostSubject: Re: du du du du FAQ ahh ahh   Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:21 am

ooooooohh that landraider incident. i vaguely remember it Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thelifeandtimesofnoveltyboy.blogspot.co.uk/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: du du du du FAQ ahh ahh   

Back to top Go down
 
du du du du FAQ ahh ahh
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Hammer N Ales :: What's New? :: News-
Jump to: