Hammer N Ales Portsmouth is a wargaming group based in Portsmouth
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Specialist weapons

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Noveltyboy

avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2012-08-29
Age : 35
Location : Portsmouth

PostSubject: Specialist weapons   Mon Oct 01, 2012 6:04 am

now im confused.

the BRB states that if you have 2 different CC weapons you must choose which one you use in CC and may not combine the special effects of 2 weapons.

contradictory to this is the Grey Knight FAQ which states that a Dreadknight armed with a nemesis force sword (and so a doom fist and force sword combo) gets an extra attack (as he should ref: 2x specialist weapons) but also is S10 from the doomfist and still gets to reroll hits, wounds and armour pen, from the sword.

I dont get it??
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thelifeandtimesofnoveltyboy.blogspot.co.uk/
Richard F



Posts : 203
Join date : 2012-07-19

PostSubject: Re: Specialist weapons   Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:18 pm

Isn't there something to do with the categorisation of the weapon.

Like with the force halberds
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Noveltyboy

avatar

Posts : 536
Join date : 2012-08-29
Age : 35
Location : Portsmouth

PostSubject: Re: Specialist weapons   Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:49 am

not when your combining the abilities of 2 weapons. i cant find any ruling other than the faq that allows for this so not sure why they have said it can be done
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://thelifeandtimesofnoveltyboy.blogspot.co.uk/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Specialist weapons   

Back to top Go down
 
Specialist weapons
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Secondary weapons for hammerhead
» Heavy Close Combat weapons
» Fallout:NV favorite weapons
» Devastator squad weapons
» Castle Hollermann - Weapons Sprites

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Hammer N Ales :: Rules/Scenarios :: FAQ/Rules Queries-
Jump to: